Guest Post: Camilla Isley

Friday, July 14, 2017

Title: I Have Never Author: Camilla Isley Release Date: July 13th, 2017 Genre: Chick Lit


The main inspiration for I Have Never lays in the first book of the series. While I wrote Love Connection, I couldn’t help but develop a little writer crush on Richard. I was so sad when I had to break his heart at the end of book one, and I immediately knew he deserved to be the leading man in another story. 

In Love Connection Richard literally is the perfect book boyfriend, but after the deep wound I gave him, you won’t recognize him in I Have Never. Scarred, cynic, and afraid of commitment Richard is a changed man. Still smart and gorgeous, but definitely not in search of a relationship. So it’ll take a very special lady to have him open his heart to love again…

And so we meet Blair, a woman who likes to plan everything and always be perfect, forgetting to live. So of course I had to give her a bit of a shake. When her life falls apart, she too will embark on a journey of self-discovery and hopefully get a happily ever after…

Besides the main plot inspiration, I have small ideas that come from everyday life or the news. You know when Katniss & Peeta play Real or Not Real at the end of Mockingjay in The Hunger Games? Let’s do the same…

The way Blair gets arrested… Real or Not Real? Real! It happened to my hubby with a rental car, luckily the police let him go.

Blair’s passion for running… Real or Not Real? 100% not real! I’m a couch potato, no way I’d ever get up at five thirty in the morning to go running. The sole thought makes me tired.

The scandal of Maison Vanderbilt… Real or Not Real? Half real! I took inspiration from the Panama Papers… The prime minister of Iceland was actually forced to resign after a similar interview.
The way Chevron gets named… Real or Not Real? Real! A friend of mine found a stray dog at a gas station and named him like the petrol company.

Spaghetti night… Real Or Not Real? Not real! I doubt someone could survive unscathed. Don’t try it at home, it’s really bad!

Twenty-nine-year-old Blair Walker is a girl with a plan, or more a girl with a list. A list of dos and don’ts to live the perfect life, land a dream career, and marry Mr. Right. When Blair loses her job and gets dumped by her boyfriend all in one day, she starts to wonder if she’s had it all wrong. And what better way to find out than experience everything the list forbade? With hilarious consequences, Blair will discover some items are trickier to tick off than she’d thought… A laugh out loud romantic comedy perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk, Sophie Kinsella, and Mhairi McFarlane. First Comes Love is a series of interconnected romantic novels. However, each book in the series can be read as a standalone novel.

Camilla is an engineer turned writer after she quit her job to follow her husband in an adventure abroad. She’s a cat lover, coffee addict, and shoe hoarder. Besides writing, she loves reading—duh!—cooking, watching bad TV, and going to the movies—popcorn, please. She’s a bit of a foodie, nothing too serious. A keen traveler, Camilla knows mosquitoes play a role in the ecosystem, and she doesn’t want to starve all those frog princes out there, but she could really live without them.

Check out the full tour-
July 13th
Rachel Brimble Romance - Author Q&A A Beautiful Book Blog - Book Review Writing Pearls - Book Review With Love For Books - Book Review For the Love of Chick Lit - Book Review
July 14th
Kristin's Novel Cafe - Book Excerpt JenaBooks - Book Review He Said Books or Me - Author Guest Post Judging More than Just the Cover - Author Q&A
July 15th
I Heart Fictional People - Book Review Chrissi Reads - Book Review Books and Photographs - Book Review Rebecca Book Review - Book Excerpt Monique McDonell-Author - Book Excerpt
July 16th
One Book At A Time - Spotlight Post CosyCuteKnits - Book Review The Writing Garnet - Book Review
July 17th
The Belgian Reviewer - Book Excerpt Girl vs Books - Book Review kraftireader - Book Review
July 18th  
July 19th
Kristin's Novel Café - Book Excerpt Simona's Corner of Dreams - Author Guest Post Bookish - Book Review
July 20th
TheBlossomTwins - Book Review Grass Monster - Book Review Chick Lit Central - Author Q&A Living Life with Joy - Author Guest Post
July 21st
ItaPixie's Book Corner - Book Review Rae Reads - Book Review Novelgossip - Book Review Whispering Stories - Book Review Ali - The Dragon Slayer - Book Review A Daydreamer's Thoughts - Book Review Steamy Book Momma - Book Excerpt
July 22nd
BookLoverWorm - Book Review Pretty Little Book Reviews - Book Review Book Lover in Florida - Book Excerpt

No comments:

Post a Comment