Book Review and Giveaway: Pushing Perfect

Friday, October 21, 2016

Hi Everyone!

I am really excited to be here with you today to discuss a new book: Pushing Perfect. In this book, we meet Kara who has always been 'perfect.' When her life gets beyond her control and things start to get a little bit crazy, the story really gets going. This is a book that kept me reading and wanting to know what would happen next.

I liked this story because the characters were interesting and it did not go exactly how I thought it would. It was an interesting plot and an interesting read.

If you enjoy a book that has good YA feel that is different (in a good way), I recommend this book for you. Thanks for the opportunity to read! More information below if you want to pick it up! 

Happy Reading!

A girl’s quest for perfection results in dangerous consequences in this layered, suspenseful YA novel by the author of Playlist for the Dead.

How far would you go to be perfect?

Kara has the perfect life. She gets perfect grades. She never messes up. Until now. Because perfection is an illusion, and Kara has been struggling to maintain it for as long as she can remember. With so much pressure to succeed, it’s hard not to do whatever it takes. 

But when Kara takes a new underground drug to help her ace the SATs, she doesn’t expect to get a text from a blocked sender, telling her to follow a set of mysterious instructions—or risk her dark secret getting out. Soon she finds herself part of a group of teens with secrets of their own, who are all under the thumb of the same anonymous texter. And if they don’t find a way to stop the blackmailer, their perfect futures will go up in flames.

This dark, emotionally resonant contemporary YA novel is perfect for fans of We Were Liars and The Secret History.

LINKS: Amazon | B&N

Michelle Falkoff's fiction and reviews have been published in ZYZZYVADoubleTake and the Harvard Review, among other places. She is a graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop and currently serves as Director of Communication and Legal Reasoning at Northwestern University School of Law.

LINKS: Website | Twitter | Facebook

Tour Schedule:
Week 1:

Week 2:

3 Finished Copies of PUSHING PERFECT (US Only)

a Rafflecopter giveaway


  1. This book hits home for me in many ways so I have it on my must-read list. Thanks for sharing today!

    1. You're welcome! I really enjoyed it :) Hope you do too!